Disney World · Funko Pop

Custom Disney Park Funko Pop – the Phoenician from EPCOT’s Spaceship Earth

A ride that I truly love is housed inside one of my favorite buildings.  Spaceship Earth is the story of the history of mankind and our communication.  I am a history teacher and have always loved the ride. The iconic geodesic sphere of Spaceship Earth is iconic and seeing it immediately makes me feel all the associated nostalgic feelings of the EPCOT Center of yesteryear.  It was recently announced that coming in May that the ride would be closed for a massive 2-3 year refurbishment as the show is re-themed around the concept of storytelling and will incorporate massive new projection elements.  In a tribute to the ride that in part inspired my love in history I thought I would make a Funko Pop of the Phoenician from the ride.  I hope he makes the cut to the new version.

eZy Watermark_04-02-2020_10-32-04PM

There were many characters I could have made from the ride.  But the Phoenicians have always interested me and the “Thank the Phoenicians” line in the ride is iconic.

5pjk86gh37v11

The figure includes a custom made hat with detailed braided paint job, sculpted robes and fringe, as well as a very thin rolled scroll.

Imagine Ears Custom Disney Park Funko Pop – the Phoenician from EPCOT's Spaceship Earth

If you have not seen the other figures in our line check out the Funko page or tab above.

If you like what you read please be sure to follow our blog and connect with our social media.

Until next time…

 

The Imagine Ears features the DIY projects, adventures, and thoughts of a father and daughter who use a shared love of all things Disney to create memories together through encouraging her interests in architecture, design, Imagineering, while exploring history and science.

 

Leave a comment